## MEMORANDUM

TO: UAH Faculty, Staff and Students

FROM: Robert A. Altenkirch, President

DATE: November 17, 2013

SUBJECT: Honors College Dean Search Committee [REVISED]

In the process of forming search committees for other positions, it became necessary, in order to distribute expertise and affiliations appropriately among the several committees being formed, to revise the membership of the Honors College Dean Search Committee.

As noted in the November 14, 2013 memorandum, the Search Committee to screen nominations and applications and make recommendations regarding appointment of a Dean of the Honors College will be chaired by Glenn Dasher. Search Committee members in addition to Glenn now include:

Ellise Adams\*, Associate Professor, College of Nursing

John Burnett\*, Associate Professor, Department of Finance

Rebecca Davis\*, Clinical Instructor, College of Nursing

Jennifer English\*, Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs, College of Engineering

Eric Fong\*, Associate Professor, Department of Marketing

Rolf Goebel, Professor and Chair, Department of Foreign Languages & Literature

Kwaku Gyasi\*, Associate Professor, Department of Foreign Languages & Literature

Deborah Heikes, Professor, Department of Philosophy

Keith Hollingsworth, Professor and Chair, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Patrick Monroe\*, Honors College Student

Nick Pogorelov, Professor, Department of Space Science

Evan Ragland\*, Assistant Professor, Department of History

\* Member of the Honors Council

Thanks,

Bob